Vintage Children’s Classics launching in August

Vintage Classics (Random House) are launching a new Children’s Classics range in August that excites me very much. It includes some novels that had a huge effect on me in childhood, such as The Silver Sword by Ian Serralier (of which I accidentally stole a copy from school), Black Beauty by Anna Sewell, Little Women by Louisa May Alcott and The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. Twenty-three titles will be published in August with classics like Robert Louis Stevenson’s Treasure Island alongside modern classics like The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon, and Australian classics like The Worry Tree by Marian Musgrove. The books will be released as print and ebooks, with bonus ‘backstory’ material. They’re aimed at 8 to 12 year olds and their parents. Watch this space on the Random House website for more info.

One thought on “Vintage Children’s Classics launching in August

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s